December 1, 1999

New album 'Liquid'

The release date for the new Recoil LP, entitled 'Liquid', has been set for March 6th 2000. In the US, due to a change of label (from Reprise to Mute), the date has been delayed slightly to March 21st 2000. An enhanced single, 'Strange Hours' including all four Recoil videos will follow the L.P in early April.

Title: Strange Hours (enhanced CD)
01. Strange Hours (edit)
02. Jezebel (Filthy Dog mix)
03. New York Nights
04. Don't Look Back
05. Strange Hours (video)
06. Drifting (video)
07. Stalker (video)
08. Faith Healer (video)
UK CD - Mute 232

'New York Nights' features vocals by Samantha Coerbell and 'Don't Look Back' features vocals by Sonya Madan from Echobelly.

'Liquid', written and produced by Alan with additional production and sound design by PK, features nine new tracks and vocal contributions from fellow Mute artist Diamanda Galás, New York performers Nicole Blackman and Samantha Coerbell, gospel singers The Golden Gate Jubilee Quartet and Recoil fan and poet, Rosa M.Torras.

Title: Liquid (enhanced CD)
01. Black Box (Pt. 1)
02. Want
03. Jezebel
04. Breath Control
05. Last Call For Liquid Courage
06. Strange Hours
07. Vertigen
08. Supreme
09. Chrome
10. Black Box (Pt. 2)
11. Strange Hours (video edit)
UK CD - Mute Records STUMM 173
UK LP - Mute Records STUMM 173

The LP will be available on CD and Vinyl.

Extra musicians include Curve's Dean Garcia (additional bass) and Steven Monty (drum sources), Merlin Rhys-Jones (guitar sources) from Ian Dury's 'Blockheads' and Hepzibah Sessa (violin, backing vocals).

The LP artwork and 'Strange Hours' promo has been designed and directed by Michael Williams at Intro.

Courtesy of Shunt

© 1999-2012 Recoil.CZ