February 3, 2010

"Selected" release date announced

Recoil's 'Selected' album has been set for worldwide release on 19th April 2010. The album features an eclectic mixture of vocalists including Diamanda Galás, Joe Richardson, Douglas McCarthy, Samantha Coerbell, Siobhan Lynch, Toni Halliday, Nicole Blackman , Maggie Estep and Carla Trevaskis.

So far, as well as the main CD, a double pack edition has been confirmed which will include many new remixes and alternative versions, again chosen and edited together by Alan and Paul Kendall.

Below is the track list for "Selected - Remixed" (CD2)
01. Supreme - True Romance
02. Prey - Shotgun mix
03. Drifting - Poison Dub
04. Jezebel - Filthy Dog mix
05. Allelujah - Noisy Church mix
06. Stalker - Punished mix
07. The Killing Ground - Solid State mix
08. Black Box (excerpt)
09. 5000 Years - A Romanian Elegy for Strings
10. Strange Hours '10 - featuring The Black Ships
11. Missing Piece - Night Dissolves
12. Shunt - Pan Sonic mix

Official Recoil website Shunt now have a promo site dedicated specifically to the "Selected" release. This is where you can keep up to date with the "Selected" Events tour, press articles and reviews, wallpaper downloads and more. Audio excerpts will also be added soon.

Courtesy of Shunt

© 1999-2012 Recoil.CZ